MEDIA CONNECT wins Bharat Nirman Awards 2019 for PR Management

<u>Kolkata, 8th June, 2019</u>: MEDIA CONNECT wins the 26th Annual Bharat Nirman Award 2019 for the outstanding contribution in the field of PR Management in the institutional category at Kala Mandir Auditorium, Kolkata today amongst a gathering of stars & celebrities, the elite & doyens of the Society. Media Connect is a PR Agency and an Event Management company which is into Events, Promotional activities, Movie Promotions, Artist/ Celebrity Management, Media Relations, PR and organizing Press Conferences and Workshops too. They get Media coverages done for their clients in all forms of Media and Press (Print, Electronic, Online, Digital, etc.) Starting in the year 2012, Media Connect has established itself as one of the most cherished PR agency and Event Management company of Kolkata by now with an impressive roster of high profile clients.

Media Connect has a great blend of youth and experience, thus eagerly keeping abreast of the latest innovations in PR and yet manages to keep true to core values. They generate recognition that enhances the brand equity, boosts sales, builds reputation and helps one to succeed. This company is recognized for integrity, energy and results. To balance your brand communication and brand value is where Media Connect comes in.

Speaking about the achievement, *Owners of Media Connect*, Mr. Ankit Agarwal and Mrs. Prerna Kothari Fomra said, "We would like to thank the Bharat Nirman Committee and entire team for recognizing our hard work and selecting us for this prestigious award amongst many others. Special thanks to the *Chairman, Mr. Ashok Kalanauria*, Mr. Anshu Kalanauria and Mr. Hemant Marda for making us stand here today. We would also like to thank our families, colleagues, clients and friends from different Media houses for making this possible and standing by us throughout our journey. This could not be possible without your support. This award will always be an inspiration and motivation for us to work even harder."

AWARDEES 2019:

Institution Awards:

Media Connect (PR Management) La Martiniere for Girls (Education) All India Marwari Federation (Social Welfare) Chamber of Textile Trade and Industry (Textile Fraternity) Montmartre (Art Movement)

<u>Living Legend:</u> Akhtar Ali (Sports- Tennis) <u>Lifetime Achievement:</u> Hari Prasad Budhia (Social Service) <u>Couple Award:</u> Raj Chakraborty (Film Making) Subhashree Ganguly (Acting-Cinema)

Achievers Award:

Joie Bose (Literature) Mir Afsar Ali (Compering) Suparna Mukherjee (Grooming) Deonandan Shaw (Youth Entrepreneur) Sreelekha Mitra (Creative Pursuits) Debraj Ghoshal- Debu (Dance Choreography) Swagatlakshmi Dasgupta (Singing) Dr. Prem Lal Joshi- Malaysia (Education)

BHARAT NIRMAN- An organization inspired by LATE SMT. INDIRA GANDHI (EX PRIME MINISTER OF INDIA) and established in 1980 by Late M.C. Bhandari, since its inception, has been bestowing due honors & felicitations to various talented personalities & high end celebrities & record achievers from diverse disciplines, careers & field of activity. This glorious institution has also highlighted & recognized budding talents in various walks of life.

We can recall that from time to time various great dignitaries from political arenas and socialites have been associated with this organization & have, over the years, rendered their unflinching support & patronage to our cause. In this context mention may be made of several stellar personalities like our FORMER PRIME MINISTERS - LATE INDIRA GANDHI, LATE RAJIV GANDHI, LATE I. K. GUJARAL, SHRI ATAL BEHARI VAJPAYEE and well known Justice like JUSTICE ASHOK PARIHAR, JUSTICE P. N. BHAGWATI, JUSTICE L. M. SINGHVI, JUSTICE R. S. NARULA, besides several others dignitaries such as AMAR SINGH, DR. FAROOQ ABDULLAH, MURLI MANOHAR JOSHI, DALAI LAMA, L. K. ADVANI, PT. RAVISHANKAR, GULAM NABI AZAD, LATE RAMANAND SAGAR, MRINAL SEN, LATEGIRIJA DEVI, LATE SUCHIITRA MITRA, SATABDI ROY, HARSHVARDHAN NEOTIA, USHA UTHUP, SANJAY BUDHIA, AGNIMITRA PAUL, CHUNI GOSWAMI, PANDIT BIRJU MAHARAJ, SITARAM SHARMA, DR. HARI PRASAD KANORIA, SAJJAN BANSAL, LOCKET CHATTERJEE, RAZA MURAD, PREM CHOPRA and a host of many others.



For further details contact: **PR Partner**:

Ankit Agarwal – 9830432080 / Prerna Kothari Fomra- 9831129739 info@mediaconnect.co.in / Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/mediaconnect.co.in/ www.mediaconnect.co.in/